Camp EXCITE!!!

“Camp EXCITE oh Camp EXCITE… we party rocked all night. Baseball and football were tons of fun, I wish it were never done…” This is the song that I still have in my head. Co-directing the camp this year was a lot of work, but after all of the blood, sweat and tears we put into it, I enjoyed it that much more. The camp was from July 22-26, and our theme this year was America. Some of my highlights from camp include: tie dying t-shirts, playing find the counselor (6 counselors hid and the campers tried to find them), teaching the kids how to play baseball and football, serving chili, having a state fair booth and getting to share Texas with the kids, going to a disco at night with glow stick bracelets, swimming in the river, singing around the campfire and getting to be my crazy self. Below are some pictures and some videos for you to get a better idea of how much fun we had!

Jason, Madeline and I

Danny, Me and Jacque

Teaching the kids how to WHOOP when we had our state fair booths

All of Camp EXCITE 2012… 60 people!

After camp I was home for a total of 5 days, and now I am on the train headed to Moscow for my Trans Siberian trip!!! I can’t believe this day is finally here, we have been talking about this trip for about a year now. It is a crazy summer I am having, but I am loving every minute of it- YOLO (you only live once).

One thought on “Camp EXCITE!!!

Leave a Reply

